Navigation: Accessibility




Faculty Directory


Directors

Name Position Email
Brett Kaplan Director bakaplan@illinois.edu
Dana Rabin Associate Director drabin@illinois.edu
Michael Rothberg Director, Initiative in Holocaust, Genocide, and Memory Studies mpr@illinois.edu

 

Faculty

Name Position Department Office Email
Eugene Avrutin * Associate Professor History 309 Gregory eavrutin@illinois.edu
Dale Bauer * Professor English 208 English dbauer@illinois.edu
Liza Berdychevsky Assistant Professor RST 104 Huff Hall lizabk@illinois.edu
Edward Bruner Professor Emeritus Anthropology 109 Davenport ebruner@illinois.edu
Kenneth Cuno Associate Professor History 309 Gregory kmcuno@illinois.edu
Virginia Dominguez * Professor Anthropology 109 Davenport vdomingu@illinois.edu
Sara Feldman* Lecturer Jewish Culture and Society 109 English feldmans@umich.edu
Peter Fritzsche Professor History 309 Gregory pfritzsc@illinois.edu
George Gasyna Associate Professor Slavic 3080 FLB ggasyna@illinois.edu
Dara Goldman * Associate Professor SIP 4080 FLB degoldma@illinois.edu
Fred Gottheil Professor Economics 391 Comm West fgotthei@illinois.edu
Alma Gottlieb Professor Anthropology 109 Davenport ajgottli@illinois.edu
Jessica Greenberg Assistant Professor Anthropology 109 Davenport jrgreenb@illinois.edu
James Hansen Associate Professor English 208 English jhansen1@illinois.edu
Rachel S. Harris * Associate Professor Comparative Literature 3080 FLB rsharris@illinois.edu
J. Irigoyen-Garcia Assistant Professor SIP 4080 FLB irigoyen@illinois.edu
Lilya Kaganovsky Associate Professor Comparative Literature 3080 FLB lilya@illinois.edu
Brett Kaplan * Professor Comparative Literature 3080 FLB bakaplan@illinois.edu
Sayed Kashua Clinical Professor Jewish Culture and Society 109 English sayed75@illinois.edu
Wynne Korr Dean, Professor Social Work School of Social Work wkorr@illinois.edu
Harry Liebersohn Professor History 309 Gregory hliebers@illinois.edu
Benjamin Lough Assistant Professor Social Work School of Social Work bjlough@illinois.edu
Harriet Murav * Professor Comparative Literature 3080 FLB hlmurav@illinois.edu
Cary Nelson Professor English 208 English crnelson@illinois.edu
Carl Niekerk Professor German 2090 FLB niekerk@illinois.edu
Anke Pinkert Associate Professor German 2090 FLB pinkert@illinois.edu
Wayne Pitard * Professor Religion 3080 FLB wpitard@illinois.edu
Gary Porton Professor Emeritus Religion 3080 FLB gporton@illinois.edu
David Price Professor Religion 3080 FLB dhprice@illinois.edu
Dana Rabin * Associate Professor History 309 Gregory drabin@illinois.edu
Bruce Rosenstock * Associate Professor Religion 3080 FLB brsnstck@illinois.edu
Richard Ross Professor Law College of Law rjross@illinois.edu
Emanuel Rota Associate Professor SIP 4080 FLB rota@illinois.edu
Michael Rothberg * Professor English 208 English mpr@illinois.edu
Mahir Saul Professor Anthropology 109 Davenport m-saul@illinois.edu
Michael Shapiro Professor Emeritus English 208 English mshapir@illinois.edu
Marek Sroka Associate Professor Library 225 Main Library msroka@illinois.edu
Mara Wade Professor German 2090 FLB mwade@illinois.edu
Dov Weiss * Assistant Professor Religion 3080 FLB dyweiss@illinois.edu
Vered Weiss Postdoctoral Research Associate Jewish Culture and Society 109 English veredweiss@gmail.com
Terri Weissman Associate Professor Art History 143 Art + Design tweissma@illinois.edu
Jacqueline Vayntrub Visiting Instructor Religion 2090 FLB vayntrub@illinois.edu
Yasemin Yildiz Associate Professor German 2090 FLB yy47@illinois.edu

* Members of the Program in Jewish Culture and Society Executive Committee. For more Information, click here.